Watch – John Cena vs. CM Punk at SummerSlam 2011

In the main event of Summerslam 2011, WWE Champion CM Punk defeated WWE Champion John Cena to become the Undisputed WWE Champion with Triple H as the special guest referee.

After the match, Kevin Nash, aka Diesel, ran down to the ring out of nowhere and delivered his signature Jackknife Powerbomb to a beaten-down Punk. As Nash ran away, Alberto Del Rio came running down the runway with briefcase in hand and a referee to his left. Immediately, Del Rio hit a swift enziguri to Punk and the 1-2-3 was counted. Now Alberto Del Rio, the Mexican Aristocrat, was deemed the new WWE champion.


Share this story


Don't Miss