WWE Backlash 2023 – Match card

WWE returns to Puerto Rico with three-time Grammy-winner Bad Bunny hosting Backlash in his home country for a show featuring Cody Rhodes, Brock Lesnar, Sami Zayn and The Bloodline. Backlash marks WWE’s first major event in Puerto Rico since the company traveled to the island for New Year’s Revolution event in 2005.

What date and start time is WWE Backlash 2023?

WWE Backlash 2023 starts at 8pm ET/5pm PT on Saturday, May 6, 2023. A one-hour kick-off show starts at 7pm ET/4pm PT.

How to watch?

On Peacock in the U.S., and on WWE Network in the rest of the world

2023 WWE Elimination Chamber matches

Cody Rhodes vs. Brock Lesnar

Lesnar turned on Rhodes on the first Raw after WrestleMania 39. The betrayal delayed Rhodes’ attempts to secure a rematch against Roman Reigns for the undisputed WWE universal championship. The two will battle for the first time.

Sami Zayn, Kevin Owens and Riddle vs. The Bloodline (Jey Uso, Jimmy Uso and Solo Sikoa)

Undisputed tag team champions Sami Zayn and Kevin Owens build on their alliance with Matt Riddle to take on The Bloodline, compromised of Solo Sikoa and The Usos. Jey Uso and Jimmy Uso are seething with vengeful thoughts after having their record-setting title reign halted by Zayn and Owens.

Unconfirmed Matches:

Becky Lynch vs Trish Stratus

Rey Mysterio and Bad Bunny vs. Dominik Mysterio and Damian Priest

WWE SmackDown Women’s Championship: Rhea Ripley vs Zelina Vega

Discover More