WWE Night of Champions 2023 Match Card

WWE Night of Champions 2023 is scheduled to be held on Saturday, May 27, 2023, at the Jeddah Super Dome in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia.

This will be the first Night of Champions held on a Saturday and the first held in Saudi Arabia, subsequently being the ninth event that WWE will hold in the country under a 10-year partnership in support of Saudi Vision 2030.

The event was originally scheduled to be held on April 29, 2023, at the Dunkin’ Donuts Center in Providence, Rhode Island. On April 13, however, it was revealed that WWE scrapped these plans for the event and tournaments and that this Saudi Arabian event would instead be the 10th Night of Champions, thus reviving the Night of Champions event, which had previously been held annually from 2007 to 2015.

Headlining the event will be Seth “Freakin” Rollins vs. AJ Styles in a tournament final for the WWE World Heavyweight Title. Triple H unveiled the new title after Roman Reigns, the Undisputed WWE Universal Champion, was drafted to SmackDown in the WWE Draft.

Another title fight on the card features Roman Reigns and Solo Sikoa challenging Kevin Owens and Sami Zayn for the Undisputed WWE Tag Team Titles. The Usos, who lost the titles against Owens and Zayn at WrestleMania, were left out of a title opportunity by Paul Heyman.

Cody Rhodes will also take on Brock Lesnar. After losing to Reigns at WrestleMania, Rhodes found himself in the sights of Lesnar. The pair met at Backlash, with Rhodes winning the match. Lesnar got his revenge on Raw, interrupting a triple threat and beating Rhodes down before demanding Rhodes face him in “a fight.” In the final Raw before Night of Champions, Lesnar attacked Rhodes twice more, this time badly injuring Rhodes’ arm.

When is WWE Night of Champions 2023?

  • Date: Saturday, May 27 | Sunday, May 28
  • Pre-Show: 12 p.m. ET | 9 a.m. PT | 5 p.m. BST | 2 a.m. AEST
  • Main card: 1 p.m. ET | 10 a.m. PT| 6 p.m. BST | 3 a.m. AEST

WWE Night of Champions 2023 matches

World Heavyweight Championship — Seth Rollins vs. AJ Styles

Brock Lesnar vs. Cody Rhodes

Undisputed Tag Team Championship — Sami Zayn & Kevin Owens (c) vs. Roman Reigns & Solo Sikoa

Intercontinental Championship — Gunther (c) vs. Mustafa Ali

SmackDown Women’s Championship — Rhea Ripley (c) vs. Natalya

Raw Women’s Championship — Bianca Belair (c) vs. Asuka

Becky Lynch vs. Trish Stratus

Discover More